Privacy Policy bpm-conference.org

This document describes what data of yours we store and how we use it.

As a visitor of our website your browser automatically sends us your IP address, the requested page (URL), and the referrer. This is necessary to deliver the requested content to you. This data is stored in our server logs for the duration of 14 days, after which it is automatically deleted. Server logs are used to ensure the correct functioning of our website.

We do not use tracking technology to identify visitors and do not analyze visiting patters.

BPM Tool Database

When you want to add a tool or edit a tool in the BPM tool database available from https://bpm-conference.org/bpt-resource-management, you need to login using an OpenID account (see https://openid.net for information on OpenID). Currently, we support the identity providers Google and Yahoo. When you click on the “login with Google” resp. “login with Yahoo” button, you are re-directed to your identity provider to login into your account. If this is completed successfully, your identity provider will send us your email address and name, associated with your account. This data is stored in our system to identify and authenticate you.

Once you are logged in you can (a) create an entry in our system that describes your tool, (b) edit an existing entry for a tool created by you, or (c) delete an existing entry for a tool created by you. To create a new entry, you need to be the publisher of the tool or act on behalf of the publisher. You are required to enter the following information about the tool: the name, a description, the URL of the tool, the provider, a contact name, and a contact email address. You can enter additional data about the tool: URLs for provider, documentation, download, screencast, and tutorial, the availability and platform of the tool, as well as supported model types and functionality. Your entry is manually approved or rejected by a moderator. In case of approval, this information is stored in our system and displayed on the website.

The URL of the tool you provided is checked automatically in regular intervals to ensure that the tool is still available under the URL. Should this check fail, you are informed by email and requested to update your entry. After the third failed check the entry for your tool is automatically unpublished from the system and no longer displayed on the website. The entry data is retained in our system and can be published again by a moderator.

At any time you can choose to delete your entries by logging into the system using your identity provider.

Registered Users

Registration is only available for members of the Business Process Technology group. As a registered user you can add and edit the contents our website / Wiki according to your access rights. To ensure that only authorized users can add and edit Wiki pages, we store your account information, which consists of your username, your email address, and your password. You email address is used to reset your password in case you forgot it. When you create, modify, or delete Wiki pages the Wiki systems stores the changes together your username and a timestamp. Information about who has changed what and when is accessible to registered users and allows to revert changes.

None of this data is shared with third parties.